Skip to main content
Buy Tickets

Brace against a biting Italian winter and feel the eruption of a summer storm in this inventive re-imagining of The Four Seasons.

Inspired by four sonnets depicting rustic scenes from the Italian countryside, The Four Seasons challenges musicians to create striking musical impressions. The identity of the sonnets’ author is lost. The music and the words inspired however is synonymous with The Red Priest – Antonio Vivaldi.

Georg Philipp Telemann’s Water Music is an imaginative orchestral suite in ten vibrant movements. This programmatic work evokes vivid nautical images from a remote mythological past of wrathful sea gods, mischievous water nymphs and the rulers of the winds.

Details are correct at time of publication

  • Telemann
    Concerto for 4 Violins in G Major, TWV40:201
    Water Music, TWV 55:C3
    The Four Seasons Op.8
  • Artistic Director
    Paul Dyer
    Australian Brandenburg Orchestra 
    Baroque Violin
    Shaun Lee-Chen (Perth)